Peaceful vacation Reviewed: August 17, 2012 Stayed: August 2012

My family stayed at the Comfort Woods Guesthouse in Schuyler Lake, NY. It was one of the most peaceful, restful vacations we ever had. The house was great. Views from every room. Located out in the middle of the country, no traffic noise, it was awesome. There was a bonfire pit, trail to caves, a big deck, and a grill we used almost every night. The guesthouse was close to the Dream Park where my son played baseball for the week, and close to Cooperstown. The owners were very pleasant as well. Thanks so much Rick for an awesome vacation!!!
Top notch Reviewed: November 16, 2011 Stayed: November 2011

The owners have a real gem here. We just returned from a long weekend at the guesthouse, six guys down to visit Cooperstown and get some much needed R&R.; Everything went off without a hitch. It was so nice to have a place to just relax, rather than being cooped up in a hotel room. The views are excellent and it is located 15-20 minutes from downtown Cooperstown. The owners really have put a lot of thought into your stay, condiments in the fridge, a well stocked spice rack and even board games. Really, all we needed to do was show up with our stuff and some food and we were good. The owners went out of their way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one, without giving you the feeling that you were being micromanaged. We had planned to do some fishing in the area, but the weather had other ideas and gave us an early taste of winter. I guess we'll just have to come back again. This venue isn't for those who prefer the cookie cutter hotel style rooms, but it is for those who want to have fond memories of their trip.
A peaceful stay in a wonderful nature setting Reviewed: October 14, 2011 Stayed: December 2010

I have now visited comfort woods guest house 2 times and I will be staying there again soon. The place is great and is located in a very nice scenic area. I have been up there for hunting trips and it sleeps a large number of friends. The place is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The outdoors there is beautiful. The owner is extremely helpful with information and managing the house for the trip, and he also does an excellent job with accomodations. I highly recommend staying at comfort woods which is located in a beautiful spot in cooperstown, ny.
A Fantastic Gem in the Woods Reviewed: September 9, 2011 Stayed: September 2011

My group of friends were all very impressed with the guesthouse, location and service we received. It took a lot of effort to trek from Manhattan to this lovely place, but upon arrival, we all knew it was well-worth it. Rick was an absolute pleasure to work with through the entire rental process. He was very informative and responsive both via email as well as phone. The guesthouse is very close to downtown, the Baseball Hall of Fame and Ommegang Brewery. Yet the actual street it was on was peaceful and quiet. The guesthouse itself was extremely cozy and welcoming. Loved the barbeque out front and all the board games indoors. This was the perfect way for my friends and me to bid farewell to another NY summer. Many thanks to Rick and his family for creating such a wonderful retreat.
Comfort-Woods Guesthouse was the perfect fit for our family vacation Reviewed: July 18, 2011 Stayed: July 2011

Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed its stay at the Comfort-Woods Guesthouse. We loved the view, the spacious accommodations, and the homey feel of the place. The house is very well stocked with books, games, sporting equipment, and kitchen implements. Its proximity to the Hall of Fame, Farmer's Museum, Fenimore House, Fly Creek Cider Mill, Glimmerglass State Park, etc. made it a perfect fit for our family vacation.
Great place for an affordable Price Reviewed: May 20, 2011 Stayed: May 2011

A great choice for our family! Nestled in the trees and slightly off the beaten path makes it a great location but yet still close to main road. A serene setting, wonderful clean accommodations. Its defnitley a home away home. We will definitely stay in this cabin again!
Fun and Comfort Close to Cooperstown Reviewed: November 8, 2010 Stayed: October 2010

We stayed here in October 2010, right in the peak of foliage season. The house is located on a quiet street with nice views of the mountains out the windows. It was conveniently located for trips to Cooperstown and to complete the Cooperstown Beverage Trail. The house itself had charming Mexican decor. You could tell the owners put a lot of hard work and personal touch into remodeling the house. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots/pans/coffee makers/etc to use for all meals. The house had canoes and bikes to use, which are probably more useful during the summer season as it was a bit too cold to use in October. Overall, our stay was pleasant.
Fantastic Comfort Woods Guesthouse Getaway! Reviewed: September 3, 2010 Stayed: August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cooperstown Comfort Woods Guesthouse. It was comfortable, charming and the landscape is breathtaking. The amenities provided went above and beyond as did the service. We look forward to a return visit to this lovely home!